Toggle main menu

Bang Cruises Home as Toomey Hangs On

(1:00pm - Wednesday 20th April 2022)

Michelle Bang (Concord) has dominated her rivals to win the Girls Division of the 2022 Murray River Junior Masters by five shots. The Boys Division came down to the wire, with Rupert Toomey (Huntingdale) hanging on to defeat the fast finishing Dean Richards (Manly) and Harry Whitelock (Royal Canberra) by two shots.

Full story to come.....




Final Round Underway as the Sun Pokes Through

(7:30am - Wednesday 20th April 2022)

The final round of the 2022 Murray River Junior Masters is underway at Thurgoona Country Club. After cold and wet conditions greeted the players on Tuesday, the sun is out and it's a beautiful day in the Murray for round two.

Will overnight leaders Rupert Toomey and Michelle Bang go wire to wire and claim the inaugural Murray River Junior Masters?




Toomey and Bang go Low at Thurgoona

(6:00pm - Tuesday 19th April 2022)

Rupert Toomey (Huntingdale) and Michelle Bang (Concord) have fired incredible rounds of golf to take the lead at the 2022 Murray River Junior Masters.

Toomey recorded six birdies on his way to a five under par 67, whilst Bang was equally impressive in her four under par round of 70. Both players take three shot leads into the final round, with the chasing pack ready to strike should the leaders slip up on Wednesday.

Play begins at 7:30am on Wednesday morning, with a shot-gun start.


Round 2 Draw



Play Underway in the Murray

(12:30pm - Tuesday 19th April 2022)

Play is underway in the first ever Murray River Junior Masters at Thurgoona Country Club Resort.

We may only be on the edge of the NSW / Victoria border, but cold and wet conditions have made the players feel like they're in the heart of Melbourne on Tuesday morning! More than 60 players celebrated Easter Monday travelling to the border town, playing practice rounds on a golf course that will host the NSW Senior Open later this year.

With a spot in the Bonville Champions Trophy up for grabs to both the boys and girls winner, a strong field has assembled at Thurgoona, headlined by State Junior Team representatives Molly McLean (Vic), Rupert Toomey (Vic) and Harry Whitelock (ACT). Ann Jang (Toukley) will fly the flag for NSW, fresh off victory at the recent Illawarra Junior Masters.

Round 1 Draw



Round 2 will be a shot-gun start on Wednesday morning, with play to begin at 7:30am. The draw will be completed following the opening round.

Add your comments...